What really grinds my gears 

I applied for a supervisor position in my department. I have over a year of experience. I get excellent performance evaluations. All of the supervisors in my area love me and think I would be a great addition. Tell me why they are just keeping my application on hold and have been hiring nobody’s that can’t do the job properly. 

Sure they might have a bit more experience, but all my experience is here so I know how things work. Sure they might’ve had a great interview, but I’m awesome in everyday situations. Not to mention I know how to do everything that a supervisor has to do by pure observation. 

I don’t know. I just feel like I work my butt off to do everything right only to not see any reward. I wish I knew what more I could do to show them that I’m the right one for the job. 

Leave a Reply

