Sick 

Today I had to call out sick from work. I hate doing that because, like I said, I love my job. I think it might be a stomach bug or something. I’m here all alone with no one to take care of me or give me comfort (I’m an adult so it’s ok it’s not negligence). However, I really miss having a pet to cuddle with when your sick. For me, cuddling with my dog or just petting my cat on my lap was even better than laying in moms bed with her when I was sick. My dog always knew when something was off and would just come be with me the whole day. I miss having pets really bad for this reason.
   They live with my family back home. Couldn’t take them with me when I moved.
Share some stories where your pet has made you feel better so I can live vicariously through your experiences!!!

Leave a Reply

