It was a great day 

What did I do all day? I woke up, laid in bed to play with my phone for a few….hours, then I stayed in bed and watched tv. It was so relaxing. There was no thinking involved. No people to please. Husband was at work, so I had the day to myself. No chores. No errands to run. Just relaxation. It was truly marvelous. Hubby even came home with dinner so I didn’t have to cook. 

I think I am lucky to be able to have days like this. I always hear other adults talking about all the things they have to do on their days off. There’s ALWAYS something. I know as the years go by, I’m sure I will have that state of mind, especially when I have kids.

On the flip side, I hear people say that they went to the pool or get their nails done. Or maybe they just went out to lunch on their day off. To them that was relaxing. To me it’s still a lot. It doesn’t take much for me. I just need time to myself. Time to cool down, to decompress from the stresses of the outside world. Recharge my batteries if that makes sense. Anyone else like this? 

Leave a Reply

