Anxiety about feelings to come

First let me preface this with the first half of my relationship with my husband was long distance. It was rough. I tried to visit him on weekends when I could. When I went back home the first night was always the hardest. Now we are married and I haven’t been away from him for a year. This weekend we were supposed to go on a camping trip with my family. However, he forgot to ask off, even though we knew about it for a month…. Anyway, now it’s just going to be me going. My mom and my sister will be there, along with my sisters husband and my little brother. There will be more people as well since it is for my little brothers Boy Scout troop and their families. It’s not like I will be alone for the two nights like I was at the beginning of my relationship. 

Now more to the point of the post. At first when I found out that my husband had to work, I was ok. I mean I was frustrated that he never asked off, but I was ok that he wasn’t going to be with me. As it comes closer to the time (I leave on Friday), I am starting to feel the anxiety and the pit in my chest…. Or stomach…or whatever. I can feel myself breaking down and not wanting to go anymore because he won’t be there. I already feel myself missing him SO much. Does that make me sound pathetic? I know I don’t need him to be myself. That’s not the issue. I don’t know. The idea of not being near him really is getting to me and freaks me out. I will have fun I’m sure, but knowing I’m going to miss him is making me anxious about the whole situation. Does that makes sense? 

Leave a Reply

